You can report abuse of the tools in My Blackboard by other users. When a user is reported, the content and user are reviewed and action taken according to established policies and rules for online safety.
Reporting content is done anonymously. The user being reported will never know who reported them.
From the user’s profile or profile card, click the flag to submit a report. Provide the required information and submit the report.
Other Tools for Addressing Abuse
You may find some content that is abusive by your standards, but does not meet the criteria for the user being removed or blocked. For this reason, other tools are available to give you more control over what you see. These tools are available at the bottom of the user’s profile card.
- Block: You can block individual users. You will no longer show up in the blocked person’s network, and the blocked person will no longer show up in your network. Your profile updates will not show up in the blocked person’s My Blackboard stream, and the blocked person’s profile updates will not show up in your My Blackboard stream. The blocked person will not be able to follow you or send you direct messages. If you decide to block a person, you can unblock him or her later.
- Unfollow: You can stop following a user who you chose to follow. The person’s profile updates will not show up in your My Blackboard stream.